jump to navigation

I have two tests this week. Shoot me now. March 9, 2009

Posted by skedaddle in Uncategorized.
trackback

Lately I’ve felt disconnected.
From everyone, really.
Is this the price I have to pay to get good grades? Is this my sacrifice to be successful?
Hmm.
Most of my thoughts are either told to someone or poured into a journal somewhere. But recently I’ve just kept them in my head. It’s weird. Like, when I tell someone or write them down, I have to put them into words first. But when they stay in my head it’s more of a feeling than anything else. I don’t know if that makes sense. Probably not.

I gave blood today. I wasn’t supposed to. You’re supposed to wait 12 months after getting a tattoo and I only waited 6. But they tested my blood before the actual donation and it didn’t have any random diseases (and I’m pretty sure I would have started showing symptoms by now if I had one). So do I feel bad about donating? Not really. I have Type O blood which is universal, meaning anyone can use it. I’m in healthy condition (the lady was impressed by my blood pressure- guess I’m somewhat in shape) and I bleed a lot so it doesn’t take me a long time to fill up the bag. Once they stuck the needle in my arm, ten minutes went by and then I was done.
The whole thing was pretty spontaneous. I saw the “blood mobile” and I walked in. The end.

My butt is expanding. It sucks.

I don’t understand
How we drift so far away
I keep on holding on
But your hands are feeling so numb
Nobody told me that there would be days like these
I’m falling baby can’t you see
And you’re in no hurry to keep me from coming undone
Take a look at what we’ve become
Where do we go from here?
I don’t wanna disappear
Our hearts are on parade
So you can watch them fade

I don’t understand how the worst of times
Get stuck in your mind
I’d like to take away
All the stupid things that we say

Nobody told me that there would be days like these
I’m falling baby can’t you see
And you’re in no hurry to keep me from coming undone
Take a look at what we’ve become
Where do we go from here?
I don’t wanna disappear
Our hearts are on parade
So you can watch them fade

-American Hi-Fi “Hearts On Parade”

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

