jump to navigation

So it’s the fifth day of school… January 26, 2009

Posted by skedaddle in Uncategorized.
trackback

…and I still haven’t missed any classes. I’m so proud of myself! Ha. Maybe I won’t suck as much this semester.
I’m excited because I got tickets to the Air Sex Qualifying Round on February 14th. It should be super rad.
I’m not so excited that I’m spending all my hard earned money from the Christmas break. But at least it’s for a good cause, right?
Yes, Air Sex competitions are considered a good cause. As of now.

After driving myself around for over a month, it took me a few days to get used to having to walk everywhere. I find it ironic that I gave myself 15 minutes to drive to work in San Antonio and I give myself the same amount of time to walk across campus to class in Burdine. Okay maybe not ironic. But mildly amusing.

Other random facts:
I ate a diet blueberry waffle today that my roommate gave me. I would say it was yucky but it didn’t really taste like anything.
It rained misted on me today when I was walking to class.
I skipped my sorority meeting yesterday to spend 3 hours in the library doing Chemistry and Statistics homework. Whatanerd.
I ate a record of 4 yogurts in one day. Just so you know, it was original, not light, and it was strawberry.
I signed the release form for my psychology class. Random graduate students are now officially allowed to do experiments on me. The more experiments I’m in, the more credit I get (a minimum of 5 experiments to get credit for the class).
When I went to my chemistry class this morning I was a couple minutes late. I went quietly and sat down next to some random guy and once I sat down he looked at me, grabbed his stuff, and left the auditorium. I must have smelled bad or something (despite the fact that I had just taken a shower).
I need to buy a calculator.
Umm…. I think that’s it.

Wow. Reading back over that makes me realize I really need to get a life. It’s too bad that I’m so content with the one I have.
Oh, and one last thing. HAPPY BIRTHDAY AMANDA GOODWYN. She’s 21 today 🙂

Comments»

1. kfullmer89 - January 30, 2009

What the hell is Air Sex? Haha. And maybe the guy you sat next to is a vampire… if you get what I’m saying…

omgkelly - January 30, 2009

Air Sex is like air guitar… only with sex.
I totally get what you’re saying! Hahaha I feel so cool now.

2. fadeblack84 - January 31, 2009

i’m confusing myself this year..
last semester, i was 15 minutes early to every class and slacked on hw and shit.
this semester, i’m either on the dot or a few+ minutes late to every class. but i do my hw.

3. fadeblack84 - January 31, 2009

aaaand..vampire..?
i’m LOST.

only_imagined - February 5, 2009

twilight.

fadeblack84 - February 6, 2009

figures.

4. only_imagined - February 5, 2009

do you have kushner for statistics?

and we never got together over the weekend. sorryyyy. but seriously. i want to see your hot self.

omgkelly - February 5, 2009

Nope, I have Sakamoto for statistics. It’s counted as a sociology class thought, not a math class.

My hot self? Ha! Anyways, I’m sure we’ll figure something out. You got the digits… Ring it yo.

only_imagined - February 6, 2009

i will try to remember to calllllllllll…saturday?

omgkelly - February 6, 2009

maybeeeeee


Leave a Reply

