jump to navigation

To tell you the truth, I’m lying. January 13, 2009

Posted by skedaddle in Uncategorized.
trackback

I always feel bad when I neglect my journal here, especially when I go over six weeks without updating. I guess I just don’t know what to say… Even though Ihave so much to tell.
Being at home for almost a month now has been pretty weird. It’s as if my life in Austin made my life in San Antonio seem like a dream or something. But now it has become a dream I never woke up from. And while I am enjoying my time here, part of me is eager to go back to college. I liked being free from my confinements. I liked my daily routines. I liked being in control of every outcome. Being at home makes me feel like I’m in a speeding car, except I’m no longer behind the wheel. I have simply become a passenger, watching the world blur by.

I made my schedule for next semester in October, but the add/drop period started yesterday. Looking at the classes I will be taking, a plan starts unfolding in my mind so that this time, I will be prepared for whatever may be thrown at me. I won’t be caught off guard again, because then I would have to kiss my dream career goodbye.
My classes:
CH 301 Principles of Chemistry I (MWF)
PSY 301 Introduction to Psychology (TTH)
SOC 302 Introduction to the Study of Society (TTHF)
SOC 317L Introduction to Social Statistics (TTH)
BIO 206L Biology Lab: Structure and Function of Organisms (MF)

Should be a fun semester…
Anyways, this coming summer I would like to take a class at UTSA’s Health Science Center to get my EMT certification. It’s expensive though, and since I’ll already be taking summer school for Principles of Chemistry II, I won’t have time to work. So we’ll have to see on that one.

I don’t really have all that much to say.
Only a couple more days…

Comments»

1. frendies - January 14, 2009

I was thinking of taking that chem class but then I remembered that I suck at chemistry

omgkelly - January 15, 2009

I suck at chemistry too… it should be interesting.

2. only_imagined - January 14, 2009

i’d like to get coffee or lunch or dinner or something with you where we can have a long talk about life. when do you get back to the atx?

omgkelly - January 15, 2009

Either Saturday or Sunday, I’m not completely sure yet. What about you?

only_imagined - January 15, 2009

i’m leaving the house in about 9 hours and i still need to pack. let me know when you’re available and we’ll see if we can get together. 🙂


Leave a Reply

