jump to navigation

Numbers November 4, 2008

Posted by skedaddle in Uncategorized.
trackback

Ten things you wish you could say to 10 different people right now (don’t list names):

1. My first impression of you was not exactly fantastic, but in hindsight I find it comical. I am so lucky. Sure, we all have our flaws, but yours are hardly noticeable compared to what I could have had. Thanks for being so cool about stuff, I really appreciate it.

2. I was hoping we’d be closer when we got to college, but at least we haven’t regressed too badly. It’s hard since we don’t exactly live near each other, but I still enjoy any time spent with you and hope that next year we can be even closer, physically and emotionally.

3. I don’t think you ever knew, but I used to talk about you all the time. Everything reminded me of you. I tried to see you whenever possible. Please know that just because we aren’t as close anymore doesn’t mean I have forgotten all that. I still value our friendship and hope that someday I can bring back what we once had.

4. I’m sorry that things got pushed to this point. I really am. But they did, and here we are. Please stop waiting around for me because you’re just wasting your time.

5. Sometimes it bothers me that I am always there for you and yet you still don’t view our friendship as a close one. I don’t understand why you’re so against living with me next year but I respect your wants and needs and have found other future living arrangements. I feel like I know you better than anyone (and possibly visa versa) but we continue to dance around each other for unknown reasons. What do I have to do to make you treat me as your best friend?

6. Funny how you were one of the first people I met in college and thought was very upfront, and now I spend more time with you than anyone else. I really enjoy our time together. I’ve never had a friend with a personality like yours. It’s a whole new ball game for me… And an entertaining one, at that. Thanks for making me laugh until my sides hurt, you crazy whore.

7. I think it’s super cool that despite the fact that we’re not living as close anymore, it hasn’t damaged our friendship. The rivalry will always be there, but the sisterly love will be right beside it.

8. You’re fucking retarded. Grow up and stop screwing with my friends’ lives.

9. I love you to death but I wish you would stand up for yourself. You shouldn’t take that kind of shit from anyone, even me, because you shouldn’t have to. I know one day you’ll get sick of it and do something about it, I just hope that it won’t be too late by then.

10. I don’t know where our relationship is going, but I trust you to guide us in the right direction. Just remember that I support your decision no matter what, and I’m always here for you.

Nine things about yourself:

1. I have a weird sense of humor.

2. I’m late to everything.

3. I’m not a rebel, but I refuse to follow the norm.

4. I have commitment issues.

5. I don’t have to like you to respect you.

6. I am really competitive with people I don’t know.

7. I over-analyze everything, but I am also quite spontaneous. No, it doesn’t make sense. Story of my life.

8. I can be very passionate about the things I care about.

9. I love meeting new people.

Eight ways to win your heart:

1. Don’t be too formal.

2. Respect me without being “below” me.

3. Tell me your honest opinion.

4. Don’t be afraid to argue with me.

5. Sing, whether you think you have the ability or not.

6. Make the first move.

7. Take risks.

8. Have confidence in yourself.

Seven things that cross your mind a lot:

1. I’m tired.

2. I should be doing something productive.

3. I feel like playing racquetball.

4. What should I eat?

5. They weren’t kidding when they said college kids were poor.

6. I should walk but I’d rather take the bus.

7. I miss you.


Six things you wish you never did:

1. Sign up for classes so close together.

2. Screw up my grades so early in the semester.

3. Neglect my most cherished friendships.

4. Thrown away my leftovers.

5. Spent wayyy too much money on stupid crap.

6. Regret in general- Everything happens for a reason.


Five turn offs in a guy/girl:

1. Low self esteem

2. Being overly dramatic

3. Not having an open mind

4. Lacking a sense of humor

5. Taking themselves too seriously

Four turn ons in a guy/girl:

1. Dimples!

2. Pleasant smell

3. Laid back attitude

4. Good sense of humor


Three careers you would consider:

1. Doctor in Emergency Medicine

2. Oncologist

3. Rock band! (Runner Up, anyone?)

Two things you want before you die:

1. Get into med school.

2. Save someone’s life.


One confession:

1. I constantly freak out because I’m afraid I’m not good enough.

So I voted today.
Go me.
It’ll be interesting to see how this election turns out.

Comments»

1. take0care - November 5, 2008

Go you.

This made me cry.
I don’t know why.

That rhymed.

Of course, at this moment my math homework is making me cry as well.
But I think that’s just because it’s extremely frustrating.

I’m weird.

2. fadeblack84 - November 5, 2008

dear huck,
haha i wanna guess i’m number 7? if at all, that is.
and i think huck&sawyer should hit the road!!

this was mucho cool. i might do this later if i have nothing else. ha.

love, sawyer

omgkelly - November 10, 2008

Dear Sawyer,
You are correct.
We should have a road trip. Maybe we could stay at Kennys for part of the winter break.

Love,
Huck

kfullmer89 - November 11, 2008

That sounds like a splendid idea. You guys should definitely come up.

3. kfullmer89 - November 7, 2008

I think I’m either number 2 or 9. Yes?

omgkelly - November 10, 2008

Yes.


Leave a Reply

