jump to navigation

From here, ze gates are locked. October 8, 1989

Posted by skedaddle in Uncategorized.
trackback

“The life of every man is a diary in which he means to write one story, and writes another.”
–James M. Barrie 

“Immature love says: ‘I love you because I need you.’ Mature love says ‘I need you because I love you.'”
–Erich Fromm 

“Life is a tragedy for those who feel, and a comedy for those who think.”
–Jean De La Bruyre

“The way to love anything is to realize that it might be lost.”
–Gilbert K. Chesterton  

“You only live once — but if you work it right, once is enough.”
–Joe E. Lewis 

“No love, no friendship can cross the path of our destiny without leaving some mark on it forever.”

–Francois Mauriac 

“We are here to add what we can to life, not to get what we can from it.”
–William Osler 

“Everything I did in my life that was worthwhile I caught Hell for.”
–Earl Warren

“Friendship often ends in love; but love in friendship – never.”
–Charles Caleb Colton  

“Life is like a game of cards. The hand that is dealt you represents determinism; the way you play it is free will.”

–Jarawala Nehru 

“For it was not into my ear you whispered, but into my heart. It was not my lips you kissed, but my soul.”
–Judy Garland 

This page is the official journal of Kelly Bock. It is also friends-only. Have a LiveJournal? Add me as a friend- we can have a party.

Comments»

1. whitewolf1400 - April 13, 2007

good quotes to live by 🙂

George Bernard Shaw is another good philosopher. 🙂 give him a try.

– Katie

2. blackharmonia - April 21, 2007

wtf up yo?

(jacki ;D )

3. vizon07 - May 22, 2007

I love the qoutes 🙂

4. buddy8 - June 26, 2007

good quotes. ive found them all to be true about life.

5. splitinhlf - February 10, 2009

you always knew best.

omgkelly - February 11, 2009

If I add you as a friend you’ll be able to see all my entries from junior and senior year… And some of them were not very nice when referring to you. I don’t still hold that way of thinking and I don’t want you to be upset at something I posted many months ago.

splitinhlf - February 11, 2009

well, i don’t really care what you had to say about me, then or now.

i’m more worried about what you’d see with mine. like i said. i only right in here when i have strong emotions. i should’ve followed my advice. don’t ever let your emotions override your intellegence.

hmph. oh well.

please don’t take any of mine the wrong way. seriously. i’m begging.


Leave a Reply

